His Own Creation

Genesis 2:7  Then the Lord God formed the man of dust from the ground and breathed into his nostrils the breath of life, and the man became a living creature.

I had to put something together today. It was a little bookshelf  for my room at school and there wasn’t a handy person anywhere in sight to help me. I needed someone who didn’t break out in a sweat at the thought of using tools. Someone who was capable of reading directions and not putting things on upside down.

But it was just me so I got to it. I  laid out the directions, read them carefully, and set out on putting this thing together. I even used the right kind of wrenches!

When I was finished, I sat back, sighed with relief when the entire shelf didn’t collapse, and simply admired my work.

Can you imagine how God feels when He looks at His own creations? His own children, modeled after His own image? Does he sit back, sigh with pride, and admire us too?

Too many times we complain about how God created us. As humans we forget how He has taken the time to design each and every one of us to His own liking.  Those freckles we hate? They were painted on one by one. That curly hair we despise? He placed it on our heads, piece by piece.

God takes pride in His masterpieces. And we should take on the same pride. Not in a spirit of vanity, but with an attitude of gratefulness.

More simply put?

We should all be awestruck.

Wow, God made me. Me? Sometimes I can’t believe it, but He did. Flaws and all. They are all a part of His work.

He designed me and He created me.

And what did He do when He was done?

He sighed with pride and sat back with a smile.

Admiring His very own creation.

 

 

 

One thought on “His Own Creation

Leave a Reply

