Waiting

Lamentations 3:25 The Lord is good to those who wait for him,
to the soul who seeks him.

A dear friend told me today how much a blog post I had written earlier this summer meant to her. She was going through an incredibly hard time and, in a low moment, clicked on the blog and found comfort in the words.

I pray every time I hit submit the words will provide someone, somewhere, with a sense of recognition. A sense of knowing they are not alone.  My friend’s story helped assure me today to keep on typing (even when I sometimes want to throw my computer across the room.)

But that’s not even the best part of the story.

Today, my precious Sister in Christ taught me that even when she was in her lowest moment, when she was tired and sad and scared, she took the time to read a devotion. She sought out help. She sought out comfort. She was active, even when she was full of grief.

And then she took the time to pray.

My friend sought out our Lord. She relied on His strength when she could no longer use her own.

The Bible continuously instructs us to seek out the Lord. To look for His presence. To search for Him with all of our hearts and souls.

I need to be more active in this seeking when I am feeling lost. Not just sitting around waiting for something to happen.

I also need to refrain from looking to this world for answers and for help. This world will never give me the comfort that I need.

I need to surround myself with Him. I need to read His word. I need to speak to Him. I need to praise Him.

You see God is waiting for us. It’s not the other way around.

Waiting for us to seek Him. Waiting for us to call on Him.  Waiting for us to speak with Him.

God is simply waiting to be found.

 

One thought on “Waiting

Leave a Reply

