Nowhere Else

2 Corinthians 5:17  Therefore, if anyone is in Christ, he is a new creation. The old has passed away; behold, the new has come.

You should see me trying to play basketball with my boys. I am the worst. I can’t dribble, can’t pass, and can only make it into the hoop about half of the time. Brady and Eli usually take pity on me and  just let me take the shot.

But I keep on playing anyway. It’s fun to be out there with the boys and even though I am awful (really awful) there is nowhere else I would rather be.

Kind of like this whole walking with Jesus thing. I am not always the best at that either. I might screw up a gazillion times a day, but I keep on dribbling. I keep driving for the goal. I keep trying to make the shots.

Living a life for Christ is not an easy thing to do. And I will foul out. I will be penalized. I might even be benched a time or two. But I’d rather miss a million shots with Him in my heart than make a million shots without Him.

And there is nowhere else I would rather be.

One thought on “Nowhere Else

Leave a Reply

