Be Amazed 

Mark 16:15 He said to them, “Go into all the world and preach the gospel to all creation.” 

Writing has always been my outlet, my vessel, my medicine. It has comforted me in my darkest moments. Rejoiced with me in my brightest.  Pairing my love for writing, with  my love for Jesus, seemed like a natural next step as I began to really feel The Holy Spirit working in my life.  I wanted others to read about my walk, be inspired by it and just maybe want to hop right on board as well.

What I didn’t expect, what has been the most pleasant of surprises,  was how much my own life has truly been blessed because of it.

It’s not easy to talk about Jesus with others. Especially with people outside of your own comfort zone.  Yet, once I started writing about Him, I was amazed at the people Jesus brought into my life.

These beautiful blessings may never have occurred had I kept my love for Jesus to myself. My writing created an opening for me.

An opportunity.

God’s work is all over this one. He has shown me, time and time again, how He works in my life.

Be bold in your love for Christ. Don’t bite your tongue when there is an opportunity to share the Gospel. Don’t be afraid of this world. Don’t shrink back in fear. Jesus is placing people in front of you who need to hear about His greatness. He is weaving your lives together, seamlessly, setting it all into place.

Share your love for Jesus and watch how He works wonders in your own life.

Don’t let Him down.

Be bold. Be brave.

And be amazed.

 

One thought on “Be Amazed 

Leave a Reply

