New Planner

My sweet sister in law bought me a planner to help keep my busy life somewhat organized. It’s really nice too with flowers and multiple tabs and pretty stickers and girlie quotes on every other page. It’s the kind of planner that says “This girls got her life together!”

Ha I wish.  God is probably laughing at my beautiful girle day planner and all of its multiple tabs. Probably laughing as I fill out the dates and make to do lists of what I need to accomplish. Probably laughing at my different colored pens- one for each area of my life.

No matter how “planned” and “color coordinated”  I try and be, Jesus is always going to make sure His plans come first.

And when God intervenes and things don’t go like I hoped they would, I sure do love to pout about it. I mean- if I wrote it down in the planner, then it should go just as I imagined right?

Nope.

I just need to be able to see His plans as part of The Plan.

The Plan He has created for my life.

The sooner I start accepting His plan and not fighting it, the better off I will be.

He probably knows I’m going to lose the planner soon anyways.

I think I’ve already lost my pens.

Proverbs 19:21 Many are the plans in the mind of a man, but it is the purpose of the Lord that will stand.

Leave a Reply

