Dark Circles

I have had dark circles for as long as I can remember. They have always been a part of me, just like my curly hair. They (along with my thick curls) were one of the things I wanted to change about myself growing up. While I have learned to deal with my hair and even appreciate my curls now (umm way easier to style!), I have not grown any fonder of my dark circles.

Thankfully, someone invented concealer a long time ago. I can cover the circles up for the most part, although I feel like they will never really be covered up.

Do you feel like there are things you try and cover up about yourself but they are never really covered up? Fear, shame, inadequacy? We try and put on brave faces but these feelings can still break through. Sometimes I worry others will see the real me  and it’s not just what’s behind my dark circles.

I’m so blessed to have a God who loves how He created me.  One who says I was fearfully and wonderfully made in His image.

He loves me and all of my inadequacies, regardless of what anyone else may think. The things I try to hide or bury, the things I want to run away from, He helps me bring them into the light.

He helps me face them and He loves me just the same.

Thank you Jesus for loving all of me.

The good and the bad.

Dark circles and all.

Psalm 139:13 For you created my inmost being;
you knit me together in my mother’s womb.

 

 

One thought on “Dark Circles

Leave a Reply

