Snow Piles

I could sit at the window and watch snow fall for hours. Everything is so peaceful and magical, like you’re inside your own personal snow globe. When it’s falling, all is well with the world and I feel as if nothing could go wrong.

Then it starts to pile up. Oh and pile up some more. Then some more.

Soon you’re stuck with over a foot of snow and you’re trucks in a ditch or you’re out of everything to eat and you’re beautiful snow globe has turned into a huge headache.

Or even worse, you’re snow is piled so high you aren’t sure when you will ever make it out.

I’m so blessed to sit in my nice cozy house tonight, typing these words and praising My Lord Jesus. My snow piles aren’t that high this evening. I have a full belly and a home full of love. But just like everyone else, there have been many snow storms in my life. Storms where I didn’t know when the snow was ever going to stop falling. Storms I thought might never end.

It’s so hard to see God’s plan’s for you when snow is piled up so high to your chin and you feel like you can’t breath. You have nowhere to turn.

Don’t lose faith in the path He has laid out for you. You might have to wait a while for the clouds to part but the sun will shine again.

And the snow will melt.

Until then, keep your chin up, warm your soul with His word and light your path with His promises.

Comfort and rest are His specialty.

 Matthew 11:28-29
“Come to me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest. Take my yoke upon you and learn from me, for I am gentle and humble in heart, and you will find rest for your souls.

 

 

One thought on “Snow Piles

Leave a Reply

