Heinz 57 Bottle

Happy Thursday! Here’s a repost from July! When it was warm and sunny!!

Dear Paige

Do you remember when you learned about the 57 on the side of a Heinz  57 bottle? It’s almost like a rite of passage for every child. It’s amazing how just tapping a bottle in exactly the right spot will get out just what you need. It’s all very scientific and confusing.  Something about the viscosity and sheer flow? Yeah I don’t know. I just know it’s alleviates a lot of frustration when you have shaken and smacked the bottom and all you really need to do is lightly tap the side.

Sometimes, when I open my bible up, I feel like I have just hit the 57 on the side of a bottle.  It doesn’t happen all of the time but sometimes, at just the right moment, it happens.  Usually these moments are quiet and I have spent time praying thoughtfully to him beforehand. It doesn’t typically happen when…

View original post 160 more words

Leave a Reply

