My Star

Tonight we decorated the Christmas tree and I let the boys do all of the tree trimming. They love picking out ornaments to hang and there are always a million questions about who the ornaments are from.   Brady and Eli never seem to grow tired of hearing about each one. Each ornament is special because of the person who gave it to them and I love how the tree goes from empty to beautiful in minutes.

Just like the ornaments on my tree, my family and friends  help transform my own life into something marvelous and magnificent. They are the gold angels, the silver bells, the shining ribbon. All hanging together in unison, helping to brighten my world, while blessing me with their pure goodness.

I am thankful for each and every one of them.

And at the top of my tree, stands my star.  A star placed there to remind me to always look up and not at the world around me. A star that is constant and never dull. A star representing Him and all of His glory.

I am most thankful for this star. I am most thankful for His love.

My tree will not stay up for long. It will come down after Christmas, but my ornaments and my Star will continue to shine their love and their light on me throughout the new year. Transforming it from nothing into something spectacular.

Each and every day.

2 Corinthians 9:15  Thanks be to God for his inexpressible gift!

One thought on “My Star

Leave a Reply

