His Embrace

As a teacher, I probably receive about 30+hugs a day from my students.  Not only do they  brighten my day with their sweet smiles and warm embraces, but they also remind me all day long of how important my job is.Yes,  I am blessed to be able to teach them how to read, but I also know through these precious hugs, I am providing them with a sense of comfort all day long. My students know there is someone in their school building who cares about them.

When we decide to follow Jesus, and accept His own embrace, we can reap the benefits of His comfort all day long too. We just have to be willing to let Him into our hearts. We have to be willing to give up our selfish desires and instead follow His plan for us.

It’s easier said than done I know.

Following His path,and not our own, can be incredibly difficult. We want to do things our way.We want to control things our way.  We want to go our own way.

But wouldn’t you rather go down a path that is lit?

Instead of one that’s always in the dark?

His way is comfort. His way is security. His way is the only way.

It will never dim nor fade.

John 8:12  Again Jesus spoke to them, saying, “I am the light of the world. Whoever follows me will not walk in darkness, but will have the light of life.”

One thought on “His Embrace

Leave a Reply

