He Covers Me

I’m cheating and reposting this blog post tonight. It’s been a long week at the Tucker Household and I am ready for bed! It’s from way back in June 😉 I had a friend who had some major anxiety about something today. While praying for her,  I was reminded of HIS love and how He covers us with His feathers. He is our refuge!!!

Dear Paige

I have never been able to sleep without the covers. Even if it was 100 degrees in my room, I would still need the protection of my covers to go to sleep soundly. At 34 years old, the covers provide comfort to me and keep me safe. My boys are the same way. They need their covers and their security animals and blankies on top of them to sleep soundly at night. Eli’s “wuvie wuv” blankie is only as big an 8×10 picture frame but he still puts it over him before bedtime.

I want to teach my boys (and myself) that even without the blankets, and the animal friends and the “wuvie wuvs” we are still covered. We are covered by His love all of the time. Technically we don’t need anything but His love. When He covers you, he covers you completely. Your mind, body and soul are…

View original post 95 more words

Leave a Reply

