Forever Home 

I am always excited to come home. Even if I’ve just been gone for a short weekend trip, there is nothing better than walking through your own front door, smelling your own home smells and sleeping in your own comfy bed.

I could go to the most luxurious four star resort in the world,  living a life of complete extravagance, enjoying the best of the best, but nothing beats coming home to my husband and my boys.

I can think of only one thing that will top it.

Coming home to my forever home. Coming home to my Father. Coming home to His kingdom.

My family will be excited to see me tonight when I arrive home. My boys will wrap me in warm hugs and hold on to me as tightly as possible. I love my life in my temporary home.  God has blessed me beyond measure. When I come home, I will change into my jammies and snuggle up with my family. I will feel warm and safe and loved.

I am not ready to leave it anytime soon.

But can you imagine the excitement He feels when you finally arrive at your forever home? He has prepared it just for us. Can you imagine how warm and cozy it feels?  He is ready to warm us with His presence. He is ready to wrap us in His love.

An enduring flame of love.

One that will never burn out.

Psalm 63:3 Because your steadfast love is better than life, my lips will praise you.

Leave a Reply

