His Way

It’s so hard trying to live in two worlds at once.  I know which world I should be in. I know where I want to be. It’s just hard getting both feet next to each other.   Truthfully, I feel like I have one foot on one side and one foot on the other side of an imaginary line. One is firmly planted with Jesus. This foot knows He is The Way. The Truth. The Life. The other foot is planted firmly in this world. Worried about myself. Worried about what others think. Worried about trivial things that don’t even really matter.

I just can’t get both feet over that line.

Why do I care so much about the ways of this world?  Why do I let others bother me?  Why am I so good at pleasing people when I should be worried about pleasing Jesus?

It’s time to start picking my other foot up some more. I know they are both never going to be fully planted on one side. I’m not moving in permanently while I live on this earth. I am human after all. This world will continue to tempt me.   But I can place it next to the other foot far more often than I have been.  I can try and put Jesus first in all that I do. Not myself. I can at least start packing some bags and labeling them “One Way.”

Or maybe I should label them “His Way?”

Because I’m not planning on coming back.

2 thoughts on “His Way

  1. This is so true. I was with a person yesterday that bragged about how much stock he and wife have, At first I hated myself because I had failed to be that successful and I became envious but than The Spirit reminded me of the real treasures I had, and I was w/o pride, Amen

    Like

Leave a Reply

