It’s All You.

I am grateful tonight.

I am grateful for the lady at school  who waited five extra seconds to hold the door open for me. I am grateful for the cashier at Chic-A-Fila who made me laugh. I am grateful for the unexpected help I received with a student today.

It’s all You God.

I am grateful for classmates who take pity on my lack of math skills. They are patient and kind. They calm my anxiety more than they will ever know.

It’s all You God.

I am grateful for my coworkers who just get me. Who know when I need a hug. Who know when I need my door closed. Who know when I need Starbucks. Who know when I need to laugh.

I am grateful for my students. Their little notes. Their crooked smiles. Their never ending hugs. These are what fill my days.

It’s all you God.

I am grateful for my prayer sisters. For their sweet early morning texts. For their kind words. For their never ending support.

It’s all You God.

I am grateful for friends and family. Old and new. The people who fill my life  with brightness, each and everyday. Who will always love me, despite my many flaws.

It’s all You God.

I am grateful for my boys. All three of them. Grateful for the triple hugs I’m greeted with after I get home from a long day of work and class. Grateful for the snuggles and the “I love yous” and the never ending devotion.

It’s all You God.

So no stories tonight. No metaphors about the world or my life. Just a small list of what I am thankful for at this very moment in time.

It’s all You God.

It is always You God.

One thought on “It’s All You.

  1. I prayed the same prayer this morning. Although I feel that the window pane in my heart that I saw God so clear and vivid is cracked and unclear due to pain and sorrow and I can’t see Him as clearly as I used to, I still know He is there. So I thanked Him for salvation, food, shelter, love and children and brothers and sisters of my church. For I have never been w/o a home, w/o food and mostly w/o love. Its all you God.

    Like

Leave a Reply

