His Hands

Eli loves to roller skate. The problem is he falls more than he actually skates. My son is stubborn though and no matter how many times he falls, he always gets back up. He’s determined to do it right with no help and plenty of practice.

I won’t help Eli up when he falls. I’m afraid he will pull me down with him and I will end up getting hurt as well.  I make him get up on his own and he’s OK with that. He wants to do it by himself.

Thankfully, as Christians we don’t have to make it on our own. There are many arms lifting us up when we need them to. We have fellow Christians to pray with us, and for us, in our time of need.  They are Sisters and Brothers in Christ who are just a text, a phone call or a hug away.

That’s not even the best part.  We have the arms of Jesus Christ to not only lift us up in His arms, but also to cover us with His love. Providing us with all of the comfort we need to get through.

When Eli falls, he falls. It’s not pretty. I’m not sure how he hasn’t  broken a bone yet. But he gets back up. He keeps going.

Sometimes when we fall, we really fall don’t we? It’s not pretty either. In fact, it can be down right messy.

But Jesus doesn’t mind.

As Christians we can get back up each and every time we fall. We can get back up because we have the best support system ever created.

And His hands are always there.

Psalm 3:3 But you, LORD, are a shield around me, my glory, the One who lifts my head high.

One thought on “His Hands

Leave a Reply

