Unanswered Questions

It’s only Tuesday and, already, this has been a week filled with both sorrow and joy. Today, I celebrated my oldest son’s tenth birthday, as well as the birth of a good friend’s son. God is good. We are blessed. His grace is ever present.

While we gained another sweet soul on this planet today,  our church family lost a sweet soul earlier this week.   It leaves you questioning why certain things happen and why certain things don’t happen.

The world keeps moving.   Sometimes you just want to make it stand still, if just for a second, but it just keeps spinning. We are still here. Questions left unanswered.

Yesterday, a good friend pointed out to me that these are not questions I will find answers to. They are not for us to understand.  I need to remember He knows all of the answers already.

While this world is still moving, I want to make sure I am living the life God created solely for me. He has blessed my life with so much. I should be glorifying Him daily with all that I can.  I want to share His message. I want to bless others who need a blessing.

I want to be His light.

Jesus paid it all so we could live the lives that we live. So we could work and have families and laugh and cry and blow out birthday candles and take walks on the beach and enjoy a fiery, orange sunrise.

What are we doing in return for His sacrifice?

For God’s sacrifice?

His reasons are unknown, but I am sure of one thing- He sent His only begotten son to die on the cross for my own life.

I’m not going to waste it any longer.

Great is our Lord, and abundant in power; his understanding is beyond measure. Psalm 147:5

One thought on “Unanswered Questions

  1. AS i GET MORE MATURE IN THE PHYSICAL ARENA AND THE SPIRITUAL LIFE , IN THIS “WE HAVE TO KNOW IT ALL WORLD” WE LIVE IN, i SEE THE MERIT OF THE “OLD TIME RELIGION”. IT TAUGHT ME TO NOT QUESTION GOD,BECAUSE HE KNOWS WHAT HE IS DOING. TO QUOTE BILLY GRAHAM, “I DON’T UNDERSTAND ALL THAT’S IN THE BIBLE, BUT I BELIEVE IT. WHY WOULD ANY CHRISTIAN CLING SO DESPERATELY TO A FALLEN WORLD, WHEN ETERNITY WITH GOD IS IS A HAND, NOPE, NOT THIS GUY!!!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

