Ranking Scale

Tonight I had the fun (not) task of creating a survey for one of my graduate school classes.  A few of the questions I created required  a ranking scale. These are the questions you see that ask “How satisfied are you with….?” and then you choose “never, rarely, sometimes, always.”

Working with the ranking scales caused me think about that word “satisfied.” How satisfied am I with my life? I used to ask this question all of the time to myself. I had a little bit of a problem with never being satisfied. I always wanted more. Happiness was always a stones throw away if I could just do this, or be this, or change this.

It’s funny how when you give your life fully to Jesus, the question of satisfaction seems to dim. It’s not how much money I make.  It’s not how many friends I have. It’s not what type of car I drive. Loving Jesus brings you into a different type of contentment. He is our provider and our Father all wrapped into one. What an amazing gift He has given us.  He is all the satisfaction we need.

With Jesus my answer is always.

He is always enough.

Isaiah 58:11  And the Lord will guide you continually and satisfy your desire in scorched places and make your bones strong; and you shall be like a watered garden, like a spring of water, whose waters do not fail.

2 thoughts on “Ranking Scale

Leave a Reply

