His Clay

This semester I have been fortunate enough to start one of my first research classes and the Excel exercises are giving me a real run for my money.  A copy of Excel for Dummies has already been purchased, but still I find myself stumped most of the time. I think the biggest problem I have is taking data and having to create something entirely new with it. It’s a different way of thinking for me and one I haven’t quite wrapped my brain around yet.

I will say it is a marvelous feeling when I get it right. Taking thousands of rows of numbers and making them into a beautiful table or graph just by putting in a certain formula, is  kind of exciting. Almost like the feeling you get when you figure out a puzzle.

Do you think God has a big version of Excel in Heaven? How did He take something from nothing and create this entire world? Better still, how did He create each and every single one of us? Billions and billions of beings, all uniquely different.   Taken from thousands of cells and data and created into  beautiful human beings, fearfully and wonderfully made.

The Lord rejoices in each and every one of us when we are born. He rejoices even more when we are reborn. Reborn into His own image when we accept Christ as our Savior.

The bible says we are His clay.  I am thankful for how He continues to mold me. How He helps me to grow with Him by my side.  I stumble and fall quite a bit, but He still keeps on loving me.

He is patient and gentle. Just like any other piece of clay, it takes time to be molded into something new.

I’m just glad I know who the Potter is.

Isaiah 64:8  But now, O Lord, you are our Father; we are the clay, and you are our potter; we are all the work of your hand.

One thought on “His Clay

Leave a Reply

