Endless and Enduring

Watching the boys play in the ocean last night (don’t worry- just up to their ankles- I’m paranoid about the sharks too) I couldn’t help but think about the vastness of the sea as I stared out across the crashing waves. I have seen the ocean so many times but I am always struck by how endless it seems, yet it’s always so constant.

It’s just like God’s love for us. When I watch my sons play in the sea, my heart is fuller than I can ever imagine it being. When they snuggle up next to me while watching a movie and whisper they love me in my ear, I think my heart might burst.

But His love is even greater than my love for my own children.

And it’s constant. The tides are always going to come in and the tides are always going go out. The cycle doesn’t stop. God’s love is never changing. It’s always the same. No matter what you do.

Dear Paige, you will never truly be able to grasp our much your Father loves you. You will never be able to understand how His love never falters. Just like your view of the ocean, it’s endless, enduring and will never stop. 

Lamentations 3:22-23 The steadfast love of the Lord never ceases; his mercies never come to an end; they are new every morning; great is your faithfulness.

2 thoughts on “Endless and Enduring

Leave a Reply

