Heinz 57 Bottle

Do you remember when you learned about the 57 on the side of a Heinz  57 bottle? It’s almost like a rite of passage for every child. It’s amazing how just tapping a bottle in exactly the right spot will get out just what you need. It’s all very scientific and confusing.  Something about the viscosity and sheer flow? Yeah I don’t know. I just know it’s alleviates a lot of frustration when you have shaken and smacked the bottom and all you really need to do is lightly tap the side.

Sometimes, when I open my bible up, I feel like I have just hit the 57 on the side of a bottle.  It doesn’t happen all of the time but sometimes, at just the right moment, it happens.  Usually these moments are quiet and I have spent time praying thoughtfully to him beforehand. It doesn’t typically happen when my two darlings are running around hitting each other or my husband has gotten up early and turned Fox News on incredibly too loud. No it has to be a quiet moment, filled with just Him and me.  His word can fill the need that I have at exactly that instant.   Whether it’s a verse to get me through my day or one that deepens my understanding of Him, it’s right on time and exactly what I needed.

Dear Paige,  Make an effort for more quiet time with Him. You might have to get up earlier or steel away to another room but it will be well worth it.   When your focus is just on Him, then His focus is solely on you too.

Matthew 6:6

6 But when you pray, go into your room, close the door and pray to your Father, who is unseen. Then your Father, who sees what is done in secret, will reward you.

One thought on “Heinz 57 Bottle

Leave a Reply

