The Knot In My Cross

It was one of my favorite necklaces, a silver cross that I wore frequently, sometimes by itself or paired with another necklace. I’m not sure when the knot formed in the chain but eventually it became too big to get out. Over the next few months I would try and work the knot out to no avail. Frustrated, I gave up on it and resigned myself to wearing other necklaces. The cross was set aside and forgotten about.

Fast forward to April of this year. A spiritual awakening occurred in my soul. No longer lukewarm, I suddenly yearned for a deeper relationship with Him. I began to pray to Him with everything I had in me. Sincere prayers now, not just half-hearted grumblings like before. I began to read His word daily, thirsty for The Word. I began to feel Him with me all of the time-not just sometimes. I was walking with Jesus daily. One morning, while getting ready for church, I decided to try and work the cross out of my chain. With just a few gentle pulls, the knot came out. My cross was free. I was free too.

Dear Paige, Nothing with Him is ever a coincidence. When this world tries to throw a knot in your cross, remember to draw closer to Him. He will untangle any and every problem that comes your way.

Proverbs 3:6 in all your ways submit to him, and he will make your paths straight.

Leave a Reply

